Charming old luminous house with a large garden

Charming old luminous house with a large garden

A joint

janv. 2012


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our house(1928) is luminous and comfortable, with charm. From the kitchen (renovated in 2011) you have direct access to an equipped terrace and a very large garden, deck-chairs, barbecue, sand pit, goals and balls, child's swing etc. There grow many fruit trees (cherry, apple, damson, apricot) and lots of different berries. We grow tomatoes, salad and other vegetables in summer and there are all sorts of herbs in the garden to cook with.
The living area on the ground floor is large and spacious: what used to be three rooms, is now one single room, as we pulled down the walls. There's a large bathroom with a buth-tub. On the first floor there are three bedrooms, a second bathroom as well as a large terrasse. In summer 2013 we renovated the house and have now a beautiful attic as a third floor. As we have two children, there are plenty of toys - including many children's vehicles to move around inside and outside the house.


FR: Susanne's reviews

FR: As a host FR: (1)

Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a uncomplicated family (binational Switzerland-Angola) with two children (4 and 7 years old). Susanne works as a project director in the social work field and Joao works as a pedagogue. We both work parttime and share the educational and household-work. We like travelling a lot and are interested in other countries and cultures. Our children are well educated and careful. - We had a great home exchange in Holland in Summer 2012 and in France in Spring 2013 and are very excited to swap houses again!



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

We live in a quiet family-friendly area and have very nice neighbours. We live next to the forest, close to public transport (bus: 2 minutes, train station Aarau: 10 min. by bus, 10 min. by bike), close to several rivers (walking and cycling distance), close to two public swimming baths, close to the mountain chain "Jura", where you can make beautiful hikes and not far from the cities Zurich, Basel, Luzern and Bern (all within 30-60 minutes by train or car). There are several playgrounds in the area too and we have a bicycle trailer which fits in two children. There are plenty of museums and castles to explore nearby, nice restaurants and secure cycling paths(for example along the river Aare to the sandbanks where you can swim or to the only biological public swimming bath in Switzerland, situated in Biberstein: ). Aarau has a beautiful old town with a nice pedestrian zone with coffees and restaurants (; a well known art gallery as well as some smaller galleries and a museum called naturama which is very child friendly (children can touch and try out many things).

Découvrez aussi