Live in cosy Amsterdam!

Live in cosy Amsterdam!

Katherine

 

A joint

janv. 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour


Suivant
Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez

Indisponible

1

Indisponible

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

We are looking for someone, or a couple who are interested in living in Amsterdam for 1-2 years. Our apartment is a 20 minute cycle or tram-ride (whichever you prefer) from the centre. It has 1 large bedroom with a king-size bed, TV and DVD player, a large (for Amsterdam) living and dining area (also with TV, DVD and internet). We have a tiny laundry/storage room with a washer and dryer.
We also have 2 cats, which would have to be cared for and loved. Are you a cat person? Bruce is very easy-going and friendly, however you may not see Eddy for the first 6 months until he's used to your smell. (He's a bit shy). They're fairly low maintenance - just daily food and couch de-hairing, and litter change every 2-3 days. PS - Bruce enjoys sitting on your lap - ALOT!
My partner has a car that he would be willing to swap, although you'll end up getting a bike for sure, as it is the only way to travel in Holland - (its completely flat, and so small that you can cycle EVERYWHERE)! Fantastic for visiting friends, getting to work, drunken nights out etc etc Everything is 15-20 minutes on the bike. You'll love it.
Please feel free to smoke in our house, as we have the past 3 years (we're giving up now).
We also have 2 plants that will need water every 3 days or so. ALthough Ive left them longer and they're still alive (Ficus'!)
Oh yeah - we also have a gold-fish. Bruce & Eddy like to drink out of his bowl. (Not ok)

Our Neighbourhood is a quiet, family-type area. We're accross the road from a primary school and tennis courts - the view from the living area is actually quite lovely - lots of trees etc (Nice in Amsterdam). Supermarket is 2 minutes on bike, there's heaps of restaurants, bars, cafes in our 'hood' too.
But as I say, if you're in the mood for a party, just jump on your bike, and you're in the centre within 15 minutes.
It is definitely advantageous to live in such a quiet, safe area in Amsterdam - because you can always party and go crazy in the wild, noisy centre, but then just 15 minutes away is your lovely, quiet, safe-haven.

I'm actually Australian, and am going back to Australia to study in Feb 2008. My dutch partner will stay in Amsterdam for my first year of study, but would like to join me in Jan/Feb 2009, and stay with me until Ive completed my studies - Nov 2010. Ive been working here in Holland as a musical artist, dance teacher and nanny. My partner is a lighting technician for the theatre. We are both very responsible, caring people who would look after your home like we would our own. I'm very neat, and love to clean! Thats no lie (Something about dutch lifestyle has made me a clean-freak!) We also wouldnt mind taking care of any pets or plants you have. I grew up with both cats and dogs, as did my partner, so we are both experienced in dog/cat care

Caractéristiques

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Where is it?

Découvrez aussi