Jam's Family Delhi Home, safe and easy

Jam's Family Delhi Home, safe and easy

Anvar Jamal


A joint

nov. 2014


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Hi there, My name is Jamal, I am 24 years old, and a Bachelor's IT student seeking international opportunities these days mainly in the US. I have been to other countries like UK, Denmark, Singapore and Germany for internship, travel etc. and I love to meet internationals. As I planned I am planning to go to the US or UK this year for an internship again and that's the reason, I opted for home swapping. My home is around 1000 sq.ft. I understand that coming, staying and traveling in India might be a concern for international travelers due to safety reason. But you or your family don't need to worry about that because we will try our best to make your stay pleasant, happy and comfortable. But the question is how we would do that? My family has an EXPERIENCE in hosting my friends from Denmark and they know how to MANAGE things, what they might be needing and they also understand some of your cultural differences. By interacting with my parents, you will feel like a home or a family, we have a happy environment with kids (from my sisters, and sister in laws which visit us sometimes). We also keep safety in mind, that's the reason we have a security system at home and a night guard who patrols in the street, so you and your kids will totally feel secured at home. (For kids, we had a swing and other toys in the home entrance, sometimes at the roof or the multi-purpose room on the first floor, this can be easily done for your kids also). I know you might be having a lot of questions in mind, like how to do that and where to go to buy this and this when you will be here. You don't need to worry about that because my parents, and me will guide you for everything you want to know and if you them to accompany you sometime to help you out, then it's also possible. My two sisters live in the city, they are welcoming and if you are eager to meet up people, then they can help you in shopping, and showing some places around. New Delhi is really a beautiful city if you would like to see some historical monuments. So, whether you are coming for holidays or including your casual office work from home, this might be a perfect chance a stay in this home, you will get a family + safety + home like environment + space for kids + garden at the top + food, cleaning, laundry services by maid all with zero cost. Since I have been working for two internships from home this year, so I have an office like setup in the home too with a fast wireless internet, some computer hardware and a computer table. Further, you won't be disturbed for anything or if you want complete isolation, it's possible.

Since I have lived very closed to Danish, Greeks, and Latvian people and from other countries, I know they really want to see the 'Taj Mahal'. :D So, all right let me tell you about this. It's 300 Km from my home and the best roads in the country makes it possible. One day for this journey is enough. If you plan to hire some cab to roam around, it's perfect. Otherwise if you feel a bit unsafe using the cabs, don't worry I can give you guys our personal driver or even a cab and he can take you wherever you want.

So how did I came across Love Home Swap. I got a random call from Love Home Swap two weeks ago and then I thought how it might be useful for me to exchange my place with those in the US. OMG, It can save a lot of money :) So, let me tell you about my home. We have total four floors: ground, first and second and third floor. On the ground floor, my parents, mom and dad and me live. The first floor is empty but furnished and on second floor my brother lives with her wife and a kid. The first floor is empty because my eldest brother is lives in Singapore with his family. Then at the top floor, fourth one we have a roof garden. The home is two sided open. The nearest metro station named by 'Adarsh Nagar Metro Station' is walking distance say exactly 1KM. So, you can walk by or can always rent a 'rickshaw' which will cost you less than a quarter dollar or 20 INR. The nearest ATM is less than 200 metres, same as the confectionary shop and the medical store. The nearest grocery store is just outside the street say less than 100 metres. The nearest big market where you can get almost anything and the park where you can go for a morning or an evening walk is less than 300 metres. So, I think it's a good location!

The first floor has total 4 rooms, 2 bedrooms, one dining room, and one another multipurpose room (which you can always change according to your needs, for kids, for working, for music, for gossiping in the sunset or sunrise). There is a kitchen, two bathrooms combined with toilets (one attached with a room). Other precise details about the room are on the pictures. Thank You. (I took the pictures of the house at night when it got messy :D) Soon I will upload more pictures about the balcony, entrance, house overview, garden. (You would like to anything, just get back to me :))

Me at social networks:-
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/anvar.jamal
Twitter: https://twitter.com/anvarjam
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/anvarjamal
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+AnvarJamal
Traity: https://traity.com/anvar-jamal
Website: www.anvarjamal.com


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We just got married.

  2. I like traveling, loud music, coffee/tea, international get-together. I like pets.



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Food Sixteen (1 km)
SK Shalimar The Party Lounge (3km)
Cafe Coffee Day (3km)
Reliance Fresh (0.5km)
Old Delhi (20 minutes by metro)
Subhash Park, 200 metres
At the terrace or roof
Idée d’activités sur une journée
Jama Masjid, Lotus Temple, Akshardham, Worlds of Wonder, Sikh Temples

Découvrez aussi