18th century monument on Curacao!

18th century monument on Curacao!

A joint

mai 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour


Suivant
Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez

Indisponible

1

Indisponible

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

An Historical 18th century house with ajacent a painting studio and a (very small) guest house. Built against a hill. I have a beautiful garden and a small swimming pool. I am sharing the garden and the swimming pool with my neighbour.

Een historisch huisje met daarnaast een atelier en een klein gastenverblijf. Het is gebouwd tegen een heuvel. Er is een fraaie tuin met zwembad. De tuin en het zwembad deel ik met m'n buren.

The guesthouse is rather basic, but is has a double bed and its own bathroom. Het gastenverblijf is vrij eenvoudig, maar heeft ook een dubbelbed en eigen badkamertje. Maar: het is wel "basic"

Furthermore, you will find a garage with my car, a couple of very good mountainbikes and a racebike.

Verder is er een garage met m'n auto, een paar mountainbikes en een racefiets.

I prefer that you don't take any toddlers with you, simply because I do not want my neigbours to be disturbed by them: Much of the time you will spend outside the house.

Ik wil liever geen jonge kinderen in m'n huis om de simpele reden dat ik dat m'n buren niet wil aandoen. Je leeft hier erg veel buiten.

My art studio is beautiful. While working there you feel in paradise.

M'n schildersatelier is prachtig. Als je daar aan het werk bent, waan je je in het paradijs.

My home is a protected monument in the center of Otrabanda, which is the western half of Willemstad, the
capital of Curacao. It consist of three houses in a beautiful garden: one house has my bed room, the living room with kitchen and a bath room. Another of the three houses is my studio. (I am a fanatic painter) and the third one consists of a guest room and a garage. In the garden you will find a swimming pool which I share with my neighbors.

You don't have to take care of anything. To the contrary: My maid will clean the house (once a week) and take care of my dog and my cat. Extra services by my made will cost you $ 30/half day.
A gardener will clean the garden once a week and a pool man keeps the pool in shape. So, no hassle, no troubles. I have a car you can use. (Jeep Cherookee).
Clean beaches are everywhere between 5 and 45 minutes by car.

Curacao is part of the Dutch Kingdom.
I have HS internet and a desktop computer.

I will add some pictures.

I have done 13 exchanges so far.

Caractéristiques

FR: Arthur's reviews

FR: As a host FR: (3)

Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a couple, my girlfriend and I. I am 72 years old. My plan is to go to Florence, New York, London or Parijs for a month. During that period I want to paint at an academy or the like.
    I am an artist as well as an attorney.
    Barcelona, Madrid, Petersburg, Istanbul, Moskou, Bogota, Medellin, Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires and major Japanese cities are good alternatives.

    Ik reis tezamen met m'n vriendin. M'n plan is om een maand in Florence, New York, London of Parijs aan de academie of zo te komen schilderen.
    Ik ben kunstenaar en jurist.
    Barcelona, Madrid, Petersburg, Istanbul, Moskou en grote steden in Japan trekken me ook aan.

    In my Curacao house we have a one dog (medium sized). She is very sweet, and loves people and attention. If you hate dogs, please don't exchange with me.
    My maid in Curacao will feed her and will take care of her, but, she is there and, as I said, she loves people.

  2. We prefer a longer (4 weeks) exchange over a shorter one, but two weeks may be an option.

  3. We love fine art museums and the opera!

disponibilité

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Where is it?

Votre Quartier

We live about 100 meters from the centre of town (Otrabanda) and 500 m from Punda. 50 m from the harbour entrance (Annabaai). You can easily walk there.
For the beaches you have to drive by car. You will find many of them between 4 and 40 km from my house. Curacao is a divers paradise. You can dive almost everywhere and find fish and beautiful coral reefs.

Op 100 m van het centrum van de stad (Otrabanda) en 500 m van het andere stadsdeel Punda. 50 m van de ingang van de haven (Annabaai). Je kunt daar dus naar toe lopen.
De stranden zijn een stukje rijden. Je vindt er tientallen tussen de 4 en 40 km van m'n huis. Overal rond het eiland kun je duiken. Ze ziet er vissen en prachtige koralen.

Curacao is a party island. You can dance every night, especiallly during the weekends. But there is always something going on.

In Curacao you need a car (and a driver's license)! I have a Jeep Cherokee.. You can use my Jeep if you get me a car too!

Op Curacao moet je een auto hebben (en een rijbewijs)! Ik heb een Jeep Chrokee en een BMW Z-3. De Jeep mag je gebruiken als je mij ook een auto te leen geeft!

Restaurants
Many restaurants at walking distance (less than 500m), Pirate Bay (bear foot dining at the beach) at 2 km
Bars
Walking distance
Cafés
Netto Bar
Shopping
Punda area
Culture
Synagogue, Curacao Museum
Promenades
To Punda
Exercise/Sport
At the beaches
Idée d’activités sur une journée
Drive to Westpunt or take a day flight to Bonaire (15 minutes flight)

Découvrez aussi