Large family home in quiet neighbourhood with easy access to Montreal, City of Festivals

Large family home in quiet neighbourhood with easy access to Montreal, City of Festivals


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

avril 2011


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 3
3 salles de bain

Notre maison

Large bungalow fully renovated. Home cinema. Yard is under the shade of mature maple trees. At a walking distance from charming centre of town of St-Lambert and grocery store. Montreal is just across the St-Lawrence river. Arts district is 15 minutes by car, 20 minutes by public transit or 30 minutes by bicycle. Great neighbourhood for kids with La Ronde fairground, public parks and public swimming pool nearby. Many cycling paths easily accessible. From here, NYC is a six-hour drive, Niagara Falls is 7 and Quebec City two and a half. The house is fully air conditioned so you can take good rest at night during the hot days of summer.

We are a family of four. Kids are 17 (Alexandre) and 14 (Aude). I'm Charles. Getting to 50, but no quite. I work in the area of cultural policies as the General Secretary of the International Federation of Coalition for Cultural Diversity. I travel quite a bit for business. Riana my wife was born in Indonesia. She works as a computer analyst for the public health department. We speak French at home, but everyone is fluent in English. We are doing our best to improve our Spanish before we visit Spain this Summer. We have a three-year old cocker spaniel named Bizou (kiss in French). We've lived in this house 14 years now. We've renovated it ourselves. We love to entertain guests. Riana is an excellent cook. Our kids enjoy the arts (Alexandre is a comedian and stand-up comedy; Aude dances and sings). I'm more of an active type, enjoying the outdoors (fishing, hiking, cycling, canoeing). My mother and four siblings live not too far from us. We are quite a large family when all together.


Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi