Nice large house close to Montreal, Ottawa, very bright and comfortable

Nice large house close to Montreal, Ottawa, very bright and comfortable



A joint

janv. 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
FR: Translate this page into another language

Notre maison

Very nice house, big enough for 9 people ( we have 5 children). My husband and I like renovating, so we have turned this 45 years old house into something new, but kept the original essence of the house. We have a lot of wood in our house ( floors, ceilings and some walls) so it is very welcoming. It's also very functionnal, with washer, dryer, dishwasher, 2 bathrooms with showers ( 1 with bathtub also). There is no rug, hardwood floors everywhere, and ceramic in the washrooms, so people with allergies will appreciate it. Outside we have a pool and a trampoline, and our property has mature trees, so it is private. There is also enough space to play outside around the house ( about 15 000 sq. ft. of grass ). We have 2 cats and 1 dog, so people with animals are welcome. Our animals will not be here during the exchange.

We live in a quiet neighbourhood, with a soccer and tennis field, and a play field for kids just down the street ( 2 minute walk for soccer and tennis, and about 4 minutes for the play field) Our house is located on a quiet crescent street with very nice and friendly neighbours. We are about 25 minutes from Montreal, 1 1/2 hour from Ottawa and 3 hours from Quebec city. Train station is a 5 minute drive away ( or a 15 minute walk) We also have a cycling path 3 minutes from her and it is 200 km long! ( from Saint-Jerome to Mont-Laurier) In the winter it is used for cross-country skiing.

My husband and I love traveling and so do our kids. We are both professionals and own our own company. Our sons are fom 8 to 17 years ols ( yes, all boys!) We have traveled in about 20 countries so far and every experience was a happy one.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi