Family home in a quiet, friendly neighbourhood within a short walk to the park and beach.

Family home in a quiet, friendly neighbourhood within a short walk to the park and beach.


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

mai 2007


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 2
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our home is a three bedroom, two storey home located 20 minutes drive from world class downhill skiing and cross country ski trails. You can walk to the beach and run or cycle from the front door along Kootenay Lake all the way to Kaslo. There is a dog yard fenced separately from a play yard and garden complete with swings and a treehouse. The yard is large and private, surrounded by a hedge and complete with large mature walnut and fir trees. The main floor has high ceilings and is made up of living room, dining area, kitchen, bathroom and laundry rooms with the bedrooms and full bathroom upstairs. The floors are tile on the main floor with area rugs, the bedrooms are carpeted. All the ceilings are cedar tongue and groove.

Our home is located in one of the only flat areas in Nelson, convenient to Lakeside park, shopping and a 15 minute walk to the downtown core.

My 15 year old daughter and I, our two reasonably well behaved dogs and cat are considering a permanent move to Vernon but want to give it a try first before committing to a full on sale of our house and move. We would like to do an exchange for at least one school semester if not the full year. If we decide to make Vernon our home we would want to put our house on the market next spring. I am a lawyer who does parttime contract work for Crown Counsel and my daughter has been raised in Nelson and is looking for a new experience. I was raised in Vernon and still have old friends there.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi