river view,country setting, 2km from village, 2hrs from Toronto, ++lake Erie cottage option included

river view,country setting, 2km from village, 2hrs from Toronto, ++lake Erie cottage option included


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

mars 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

Country living, secluded amongst pines. Resident cat (Polly is adaptable to any circumstance). Location overlooks river valley,local fishing and bird watchers delight. Homestead is located on the riverbank and offers delightful views and panoramas (Child alert- steep cliff). House has 2 bedrooms, also, sleeping accommodations in finished basement. Gas fireplace on main floor, standard appliances and bathroom with shower/tub. Open concept living, large harvest table, cozy living area. Outside, 3 deck locations overlooking river valley, barbecue and fire pit. 2 bikes avaliable (I also have freinds for loaners), car availability negotiable.
If interested and pre-negotiated, I am willing to offer a secondary residence for your enjoyment that is situated 2.5 hours south on lake Erie (one of the Great Lakes). This secondary residence offers 3 bedrooms, finished basement, sleeps 6 comfortably, gas fireplace, air conditioning...located at Port Burwell Provincial Park.
On a Practical note, Canada is a very large country, Ontario is the 2nd largest province, in fact I commute 2 hours per day in total round trip to my place of emloyment, therefore you can expect travel time to reach destinations of interest. ie. 2.5 hours to Niagara falls, 2 hours to Toronto, 1 hour to Georgian Bay or Muskokas etc.

country living, private. 2km (cycling & walking distance) from local village Mount Forest (5000 folks), grocery shopping, hardware, drugstore, local hospital available. Some charming stores, awesome bakery and eatery. Local golf course, hiking and local range of activities (will provide you with seasonal local happenings).
Secondary location offers: provincial park, public beach, bike trails, close to popular lake-coast sites, oldest wooden lighthouse on Great lakes etc.

I am Canadian, I like to ski, hike, travel, run, bird-watch, garden and exist. My profession is coordinating services for persons with physical disabilities. I commute to the city of Guelph to carry out my profession. I am a mother of two sons, one who lives equally with me and his father, a cat and a dog who is also co-parented. I am interested in house-sharing to further nurture my desire to travel and experience diverse cultures. It is my hope to "house-share" with my family (my sons and mother). Note that my location also offers the option of a beach house located 2.5 hours south of my residence, located on lake Erie.


Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi