Vine-covered, brick home in Montréal.

Vine-covered, brick home in Montréal.


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

mai 2009


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

1 Entrez les dates de votre séjour

2 Choisissez votre type de vacances
3 Ajoutez un message et envoyez



Voulez-vous utiliser vos Points ?

Voyagez partout, n'importe quand grâce aux Points - bientôt le mode de voyage préféré de nos membres

En savoir plus sur les Points



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

We live on the first floor of a hundred year old three-plex in Montreal. There is 1400 square feet of space with two bedrooms and a third currently being used as an office. It can easily accomodate a queen size bed. There is a rather noisy balcony in the front and a much quieter terrasse in the back. The living room, dining room and kitchen form an open spaced 'L'. Cable television and high speed internet are available. BBQ on the back terrasse.

We live in the borough of Verdun in the city of Montréal. We are within 3 minutes walking distance to the metro station which travels to downtown Montréal in 12 minutes. Verdun is on the west side of the island of Montréal and is directly on the St-Laurent river. Our house is located just a short walk to the riverfront and enjoy kilometres of green space. The bike paths are fantastic, as are the restaurants and cafés.

Alain and Stephanie are the parents to five daughters, of which only 12 year old Simone remains at home. Alain is a Montréal city councillor and also runs a home-based business with Stephanie managing housing. Simone attends a fine arts school in the city centre and travels there and back daily by metro. Stephanie's parents, Sandra and Bob Mitchell of Saskatchewan, will be travelling with them.

Alain is 52, Steph is 45. We are a bilingual family, as is much of Montréal. This would be our second experience with home exchanges and are thrilled with the concept.


Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi