Our family is planning to spend part of summer 2011 in Edinburgh. We offer a very nice cottage.

Our family is planning to spend part of summer 2011 in Edinburgh. We offer a very nice cottage.



A joint

nov. 2010


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

We offer a very nice and bright cottage located in a calm and peaceful neighbourhood, with private garden/patio and all modern conveniences. Very easy access to public transport (buses and underground); close to the centre of the beautiful and historic city of Montreal, home of some of the best summer festivals in the world (Jazz festival, Just for Laughs festival). Our home is also next to a cycle track which runs all around Montreal, and we have bikes for kids and adults. Our cottage is ideal for 4-6 persons. We are non-smokers and have no pets.

Pointe Saint-Charles is a quiet bilingual residential area of central Montreal that is a 10-minute walk to Lachine Canal Park and very close to all the highlights of Montreal. We are lucky to have a good playground for children on our street. The bike path around Montreal Island is right next to us. It is an approximately 10-minute bus ride to the picturesque and historic “Vieux-Montréal” and a 15-minute bus ride to the city centre.
About Montreal: http://www.tourisme-montreal.org/

About Lachine Canal National Historic Site: http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/lhn-nhs/qc/canallachine/index.aspx

About Quebec: http://www.bonjourquebec.com/qc-en/accueil0.html

About Canada (and Quebec): http://uk.canada.travel/

We are a couple in our early forties and a family of four: Marion is a Lecturer in French and Willy is currently studying Mechanical Engineering. Flora is 6 and Eilean is 3. We have never houseswapped before, but we know friends who have, and we are really looking forward to finding a suitable swap for a break in Edinburgh during the summer of 2011.
Our neighbours are willing to help!


FR: Marion's reviews

FR: As a host FR: (1)



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi