Centrally located home on a quiet treed street but close to shops and bars and restaurants

Centrally located home on a quiet treed street but close to shops and bars and restaurants


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

janvier 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 3
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

A large 6 1/2 room home in a triplex with a beautiful garden in the back with barbecue and table and chairs and even a water garden with fish. The house is comfortably furnished and fairly beautiful (we are artists living here) but not necessarily very elegantly done. The beds are all comfortable and there are 3 bedrooms, one with a double bed and two with single beds. The basement has been redone and is used as a tv room or rec room. There are laundry facilities there and bicycles which could be used. The place is a five minute walk to the mountain where you can have picnics and just walk along the woodsy walkways. It's a 10 minute walk to downtown but there are also shops and restaurants, etc. 3 minutes away.

A quiet street with big and small trees, friendly neighbours ready to help you if need be, very close to bus (2 minutes) and metro (10 minutes); there are shops and restaurants close by and from the sidewalk, there is a lovely view of the mountain, which is only 5 minutes away, a wonderful place to walk and have picnics. There is a mixture of people in this neighbourhood, some families with young children, some old people, and some apartments with young students. A lovely mix, everyone is friendly.

I am an art teacher, and have two young adult children who don't live with me but are around here a lot. I am interested in the arts and could give you a lot of information about the various art galleries and museums in Montreal; where is a good place to go to for concerts and theatre, etc. I could also give you good ideas of where to shop. You would also have access to my thousands and thousands of books on all subjects, which I hope you would enjoy. There are bicyles available and also my garden is a wonderful place to eat your meals. We almost always eat outside in the summer. I love gardening, and grow a lot of day lilies and roses and other flowers, but its an easy garden to care for; if you like, you could mow the lawn, but I do have people come in to do it for me.


Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi