spacious family home, ideal for children, within easy distance of touristic cities

spacious family home, ideal for children, within easy distance of touristic cities



A joint

janv. 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

Like so many people in Belgium we've built our own house (summer 2005). It is a spacious, luxury family home with a big fenced off garden (with swings, slide, beach vb field and meadow with 2 ponies). Our home has a mediterrean feel and is particularly great in the summer (summers in Belgium are warmer and warmer). The focal point of the house is a big kitchen; furthermore there is a nice sitting room with play area and a lowered television area (big flatscreen tv/dvd player/satellite (UK)) with cosy couches to relax. Upstairs there are three equally big bedrooms:a little girl's room with cot, a little boy's room and master bedroom with luxurious ensuite/big family bathroom (bath and separate shower). There is also a small office.

Our house would probably suit a family with small children the best. Your children can safely play and the adults can relax and unwind; enjoy the good life.

Our home is rural, but close to a nice town centre where there are may nice restaurants, cafe's and shops. This part of Flanders is known for their gastronomic life style; people like good food and wine/Belgian beers! In the summer the market place is full with terraces and very cosy.

For tourist trips you don't have to go far: Hasselt (20 minutes), Leuven (45 minutes), Brussels (1hour), Antwerp (1 hour), Bruges (about 2 hours), Ardenes (about an hour), Amsterdam (2 and a half hours), etc

We are an international family of four. I am Dutch but have lived in Belgium my whole life; my husband is English but moved to Belgium some nine years ago for his career as a professional volleyball player. We fell in love and now have two cute, little children (3 years and 18 months old). My husband is now the Assistent Coach of the Great Britain Olympic Men's Volleyball Team. He will be stationed in Sheffield (UK) for a period of 11 months (april 2008 to march 2009). Obviously we would love to spend as much time together as a family and are interested in house exchanges to an area close to Sheffield. We are open to all offers and dates (minimum 2 weeks-maximum 8 months), but would love to swap with a family with young children (spacious garden, toys, facilities, etc).




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi