Beautiful semi-rural house in natural setting

Beautiful semi-rural house in natural setting


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

août 2015


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

We have beautiful comfortable semi-rural home set on 8 hectares of native woodland. The area is good for bushwalking and cycling or visiting wineries.
We are 3km from the centre of Williamstown which is a small town of 2300 people with a few shops including bakery, hotel, post office and doctor. It is situated on the edge of the Barossa Valley a famous wine growing destination. A 15 minute drive to the larger town Gawler where it is easiest to get all shopping. The drive to the centre of Adelaide is just over an hour. There are several Conservation Parks and forests within 20 minutes drive.
Our private reserve is full of fantastic wildflowers and lots of birds, and kangaroos. Best months for wildflowers are August, Sept, Oct. There are many great walks in the area.
We have a large vegie garden that you could use if you want, although this is not necessary.
The house is all on one level and is very comfortable. Suitable for wheel chairs. Spacious kitchen, slow combustion wood fire plus electric heaters and internet. Nice pergola area for outside eating & BBQ. The house contains everything that you will require.
Car necessary car swap preferred. We have a well laid out camper van for use also which sleeps up to 4.
We both work part time in nature conservation. We are in our late 50’s. and would look after your house carefully as we do our own.
Our interests are nature, travel, birds and eating good food.
No smoking, No pets.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We love nature

  2. We are hoping to visit the French countryside and are looking for swaps over 2 weeks up to 2 months or more in July-Sept 2016

  3. We are in our 50's and both work in conservation

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Great selection in the nearby Barossa Valley
Cafés sympas
2 in walking distance
Cure shopping
Norwood for something chic
Un peu de culture
Adelaides galleries and music festivals- Womadelaide
Promenades au parc
wonderful walks in all directions in reserves and forests close by. Lots of wildlife
Un peu d'exercice
Cycling popular in the area
Randonnées d'un jour
Victor Harbour is stunning with penguins. Murray river with it's paddle steamers, surfing beaches with golden sands, and much more

Découvrez aussi