Stay in our beautiful centrally located Mediterranean Townhouse and walk or drive to Parramatta.

Stay in our beautiful centrally located Mediterranean Townhouse and walk or drive to Parramatta.



A joint

mai 2007


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our beautiful three-level, townhouse is located in Harris Park, a neighbouring suburb of historic Parramatta to the west of Sydney, Australia. The house has a small sun drenched back courtyard with an easy to maintain enclosed garden and gas barbeque. We have a spa bath with separate shower upstairs and two separate toilets, one upstairs and one down. Each bedroom has built in wardrobes and all three bedrooms are located on the upper level. We have separate kitchen, lounge and dining areas on the ground floor. There are two high speed broadband computers, one with wire less broadband on a laptop computer, the other desktop. We are also happy to leave you our car a small sedan, Nissan Pulsar, 2003 model. The house is fully and comfortably furnished with two double bedrooms with double and queen sized beds respectively and the other is a single bedroom with bunk beds. We have three digital stereo cd players and a great range of music and a wonderful library of books for you to enjoy. Our house is only 30 minutes by train to central Sydney and twelve minutes walk into central Parramatta. We have a washing machine, dryer, microwave oven in addition to a fan forced conventional oven. Our stove top is gas with a wok fixture for Asian cooking. We have air-conditioning on the upper level. The house is double brick and well insulated to keep you cool in the warmer weather in the downstairs areas. The bottom, underground area is a double lock up garage and storage area. There is also a small office space in the garage with dial up internet access.

Our neighbourhood of Harris Park is a small multicultural village bordering on historic Parramatta to the west of Sydney. We are only a short walk to three train stations, Harris Park, Granville and Parramatta. Our house is surrounded by historic houses and within walking distance of Parramatta Park - a wonderful sprawling natural parkland with outdoor entertainment facilities, walking and cycling tracks. Parramatta River is only a short walk from our house, where you can catch a River Cat Ferry into Circular Quay and the famous Sydney Opera House. We are also only a few train stations from the Sydney Olympic Park where the 2000 Olympic Games were held. Olympic Park still houses great sports venues and swimming facilities. Our small village of Harris Park has several magnificent restaruants, including Indian, Greek, Chinese, Italian and Japanese cuisine and several Middle Eastern grocery stores with fresh Lebanese and Afghani bread available daily. Parramatta boasts a full array of fine dining options also and world class entertainment at Riverside Theatre, in downtown Parramatta city. Parramatta is approximately one hours drive to the world heritage listed Blue Mountains National Park and about forty minutes drive to the spectacular Northern Beaches of Dee Why, Collaroy, Palm Beach and Avalon.

Michael is an Associate Professor at Law at the University of Western Sydney and Mary is a Project Officer at the New South Wales Department of Ageing, Disability and Home Care. Mike is 54 and Mary is 50 years of age. Our son Daniel is 17 and completing his final year at International Grammar School and Kathleen our daughter is 13 and is in year 8 and studying at the Australian International Performing Arts High School, specialising in dance. We enjoy walking, music, theatre and relaxing in our courtyard. Mary plays the guitar and Michael is an avid follower of world political events. Daniel plays tennis and will probably be travelling to Asia and Europe in 2008 as he takes a year off before starting university in 2009. We are hoping to find a family to exchange houses with us during the second half of 2008 as Mike has applied for study leave to work at the University of Lancaster from about June to November. We have exchanged houses twice before. We travelled to Toronto during 2003 for a four month sabbatical and earlier this year, 2007, we travelled to Brisbane, to visit family. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi