Beautiful character home in Sydney

Beautiful character home in Sydney


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

août 2013


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Beautiful post-Federation style home in Sydney's inner west suburb of Ashbury. The house was built in the early 1920s, and has stained glass windows, ornate ceilings and beautiful sunny gardens.

There are 3 bedrooms, the main bedroom with queen sized bed, and the other 2 bedrooms each have king single beds with a trundle bed underneath that can be raised to the same height as the king single, making a very large bed for 2.

Spacious lounge room with gas fireplace for the winter months and air conditioning for summer. Renovated kitchen and a large undercover deck with BBQ for outdoor dining.

We have 2 newly renovated bathrooms, one with a shower and toilet, the other with bath, shower and toilet.

The house is within walking distance to your choice of train stations, with a quick 20 minute trip to the CBD for Sydney's opera house, harbour bridge and city shopping. Catch a ferry from the city to Taronga Zoo, or get a bus to reach the eastern suburb's beaches. For something different, you could easily take a day trip by train to the picturesque Blue Mountains.

Ashbury is a quiet, safe family friendly neighbourhood. Close to trendy inner west restaurants in Newtown or Ashfield, or walk to local cafes in Ashbury.

We are a typical working family, and have 2 children aged 6 and 8. We haven't done a home swap before but would like to try any destination, preferably during school holiday times.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We're a couple with 2 children, aged 6 and 8

  2. Michelle works in Financial Services, Scott works in Media

  3. We love boating, spending time with the children, gardening, reading and travelling.

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi