Converted train carriages in the Australian bush.

Converted train carriages in the Australian bush.


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

avril 2015


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our home is a unique construction of 2 wooden railway carriages and spacious open living areas built on and around the carriages. Situated a few kilometres outside the popular tourist destination of Margaret River in Western Australia, we are within easy drive of the town, beaches and wineries and 2 and a half hours drive from Perth. If you are looking for quiet, peace and healthy outdoor living in the forest, this is the place for you.

We have 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, an open plan kitchen and living area, a second living area and a laundry. The main bedroom looks out onto a landscaped back garden with a wooden verandah and has an ensuite bathroom. There are two double bedrooms inside one of the train carriages and the second carriage houses a small children's bedroom with bunk beds and the main bathroom. We have plenty of toys for children and a large trampoline and sandpit outside.

The carriages still have many of their original features such as the guard's seat and break wheels.

We are situated on a 70 acre plot of forest. Our nearest neighbours are my husband's parents who look after the horses, chickens and large vegetable garden and abundant fruit trees on the property. They are about 20 metres away from us. They are able to provide you with help and information or privacy - as you wish!

We have cars available for exchange and two adult bicycles and one child's. One of the adult bicycles is fitted with a child seat.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a couple with a 4 year old son, a 2 year old daughter and another one on the way! We would be respectful of your homeand treat it with the utmost care and respect.

  2. Will and I are both secondary English teachers.

  3. We are taking the year off in 2016 and want to spend time in England to be close to my family and travel to Europe

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Arc of Iris
Bars cool
Morries, Swings, Settlers Tavern
Cafés sympas
Blue Ginger, Margaret River Bakery
Cure shopping
Surfer gear and touristy souvenirs - save it for a city!
Un peu de culture
Margaret River Arts Centre, various galleries around
Promenades au parc
Just step out the front door!
Un peu d'exercice
Get on a bike,
Randonnées d'un jour
Wineries, caves, fabulous beaches - all along the Cape. Dunsborough, Busselton, Augusta

Découvrez aussi