Beautiful modern home next to the beach in a little seaside town.

Beautiful modern home next to the beach in a little seaside town.



A joint

juil. 2009


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 2
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Ours is a lovely modern beach house, full of light and space, and only 80 metres to the beach. It is very clean and comfortable and could sleep 6 persons in 3 good sized bedrooms. The kitchen is modern with every appliance needed. The lounge room looks out on a very nice garden with areas for sitting outside for breakfast or lunch, also it has a very warm and cosy open wood fireplace with wood outside in the yard for you to use.
We have a large car suitable for a family that can be used if required, and some other stuff that you can use, surfboards/fishing rods/bicycles etc, that would make for a perfect holiday by the sea.

We live in a small seaside village called Point Lonsdale. It is a very popular destination for weekend and longer holidays because of its lovely beaches, some quiet and sheltered, and some open to the waves and excellent for surfing. The world famous surfing destination of Bells Beach is just a short drive away in the neighbouring town of Torquay. This is also a great area for snorkling or scuba diving and fishing, in fact for any activity that you can think of on the water!
The nearest large town is Geelong, 20 minutes by car (our car if you like) but everything can be bought in the local village shops which are a very nice short walk away along a promenade by the beach (15 minutes from our house). The second largest city in Australia, Melbourne, is only 1.5 hours drive away by car or train, or there are hundreds of miles of beautiful coastline to explore in the other direction.

We are a family of four, the youngest son still in Secondary school, and the other working in London. My wife and I are in our 40's, we are both trained as artists (you will see our paintings around the house), but I also have a small company specializing in industrial abseiling and climbing.
Apart from our interest in the arts, we both play tennis (there are good courts nearby), played club soccer, go fishing and jogging. My wife is also an excellent cook, and I like surfing, reading philosophy, worrying about my football team and playing the congas. Our sons do everything that you may suspect 16 and 19 year old boys do (only the good things). My website to look at some paintings is,


FR: Eric's reviews

FR: As a host FR: (1)



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi