6 Bedroom Family Entertainer in Vibrant Melbourne.

6 Bedroom Family Entertainer in Vibrant Melbourne.


Last login

Ce mois-ci

Member since

octobre 2015

  • L'identité de ce membre a été vérifiée grâce à l'un de nos moyens d'authentification


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 chambres
Couchages 11
3 salles de bain

Notre maison

We would love you to come enjoy our large modern family home whilst exploring the vibrant city of Melbourne, Australia.

Our house is only 2 years old and features 6 bedrooms, 2 living areas, a large play room, garage, swimming pool and extensive entertaining area and outdoor play area for the children. We would be happy for two families to take advantage of our large home – if you wish to travel with friends.

The highlight of our house (and not common in Melbourne) is its spaciousness, large back yard and pool and entertaining area - all located only 6km from the centre on Melbourne.

We have 5 children and love to entertain – so our house is both an adults and child’s paradise. The house has a pool – with a shallow end for smaller children, and entertaining dining area that seats up to 14 people. We have a warm outdoor shower for a quick freshen up after your swim and a BBQ area and outside drinks fridge. Both young and older children will never be bored with a cubby house, sandpit, in-ground trampoline and sports turf area (cricket, netball & basketball), and lots of pool playthings. The house has a huge play room packed full of toys and games. We also have a table tennis table, bikes, scooters and lots of balls and bats and everything sporty you could imagine.

The house is conveniently located and accessible to Melbourne’s attractions. We are in the suburb of Northcote, which is approx. 6km from the Melbourne CBD. We are located 5 mins walk from the train station (Dennis) and have buses within metres of our house to take you to a local shopping mall, into the city or to the High St to join up with the tram line. We are part way between Station Street Fairfield, and Northcote High Street – 2 local community shopping strips, and only a short drive from the vibrant Brunswick Street. We have a small local park within 2 minutes walk, and larger Parklands very close. We are also walking distance from the Fairfield Boat house and Merri Creek.

We have air-conditioning and ducted heating throughout the house. Our house is also highly eco-friendly, with a 25,000 litre water tank and state of the art solar power system, vegie garden and compost bin (if you wish to use).

We do have some fish, which it would be great if you could feed while we are away. We have an 8 seater car that could be available on negotiation (subject to insurance)

Room configurations:
Bedroom 1: Queen sized bed. (sleeps 2) - downstairs
Bedroom 2: King sized bed (sleeps 2) and a large ensuite with bath and double shower.
Bedroom 3: sleeps 2 people in King Single bunk beds.
Bedroom 4: sleeps 2 people in King Single bunk beds.
Bedroom 5 has 1 King single bed
Bedroom 6 has a King single bed with an additional pull out full size King Single trundle bed.
Bedroom 5 and 6 have a shared bathroom located between the two rooms.
In total these bedrooms sleep 11 in the existing beds.

Additional bedding options:
We also have a fold out baby cot, a toddler-size bed and a fold out couch (2 adults) available for further guests if needed.
We can also supply 2 high chairs on request.
Additional to the 3 bathrooms, there is also 2 separate toilets.

We had 2 successful house swaps over the summer, so now have lots of points we would like to use up.

Currently looking for a swap or use our points in Christchurch, New Zealand in late May 2016.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a family of 7, with children aged 13, 10, 7, 6 and 6

  2. Rob works in Recruitment and Rebecca is studying Midwifery

  3. We would love to live in another country for a whole year one day

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Northcote High Street, Brunswick Street, Lygon Street, Smith Street
Bars cool
Any bars along Brunswick Street, Lygon Street, CBD, Chapel Street
Cafés sympas
Station Street, Brunswick St, Melbourne CBD Laneways
Cure shopping
Melbourne CBD, Chadstone Shopping Mall, Northland Shopping
Un peu de culture
Heide Art Museum, National Gallery, Melbourne Museum
Promenades au parc
Fairfield Boathouse, Studley Park Boathouse, Darebin Parklands
Un peu d'exercice
Northcote YMCA, Yarra Bend Park, Darebin Parklands
Randonnées d'un jour
Yarra Valley Wine Region, Healesville Sanctuary, Mornington Peninsula

Découvrez aussi