Comfortable home in a 'good' suburb.

Comfortable home in a 'good' suburb.


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

juillet 2016


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

This is a 3 bedroom home, about 35 years old, (one bedroom is currently being used as a sewing room).
There is a room that has a double bed. Then the master bedroom has an en- suite.
It has a family room, kitchen and dining room, all open plan , a seperate lounge room, a laundry, and a great back yard with patio and verandah.

The house is around 15Ks from the city. A two minute walk will take you to the bus stop with buses running ever 15 mins during peak periods. It takes about 20mins to the city via the Obahn (a special bus track). It passes through Tea Tree Plaza, a large Westfield shopping Complex, and ends at Marion, another Westfield. A taxi from the city after midnight costs around $40 (Sat night/Sun morning, buses run every hour)

There's a Woolworths supermarket, bottle shop, chicken shop, butcher and bakery about 5 mins. walk.

The area itself is set in a lovely part of Adelaide, and is basically the gateway to the Barossa Valley, with a slower but awesome route to the Barossa and Adelaide hills.
Adelaide has great beaches, and we usually get to the nearest one (Semaphore) in about half an hour.
What more can I say at this point? It's just the best city!
Tom and I have lived here in Adelaide since 1990. Tom actually retired yesterday and I get a decent holiday break, and with a bit of long service leave am looking forward to being able to swap this home that I think is great, and I'm sure anyone coming here would have a wonderful time. We've had many family members visit us over the years, and all say they have wonderful memories of their time in 'the city of churches' in the 'festival state'.

We've had one swap with a couple in Tasmania which worked out well for both parties.

I hope this gives you food for thought.


Kathy and Tom.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a couple,

  2. Tom is retired, Kath works in Disability sector

  3. We love to visit new places

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi