Spend winter in Sunny Australia

Spend winter in Sunny Australia



A joint

juil. 2007


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 2
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Renovated, quiet, bright, spacious, 3 bedroom plus study (with wireless broadband internet connection) family home, on quiet street, with private, fenced back yard, surrounded by native Australian bush (more than two dozen gum trees on our property alone). Main bedroom with full ensuite. Second bathroom (tub, shower, and basin) plus separate toilet. Tasmanian oak hardwood floors. Modern, fully equipped kitchen (gas stove, double oven, microwave, dishwasher, plus most small appliances) with jarrah hardwood benchtops. Separate laundry (washer and drier). Large lounge/living room with 80 cm TV, DVD surround sound, stereo, CD player. Air conditioning. Gas central heating.

Our home is ideally suited to families with up to two small children. We have a springfree trampoline in the backyard, a queen bed in the master bedroom (with ensuite), a double bed in another bedroom, and a single bed (and/or cot) in the third bedroom.

We are also looking to exchange cars. We have a 2000 Toyota RAV4.

Australia has a very strict animal quarantine policy, thus pets are not an option as they would spend your entire exchange time in quarantine. And please, non-smokers only.

Our area has many heritage listed houses and is heavily treed. There is a nature sanctuary at the end of our street (300 metres from the house) with a small lake, walking trails, and children's playgrounds. There are several children's playgrounds within walking distance, the closest is about 200 metres down the street. We have fantastic neighbours who are very helpful without being nosy. Port Phillip Bay with beaches and safe swimming for families is a 30 minute drive (less on a weekend morning), surf beaches are a bit farther, including the world famous Bell's Beach (about a 3 hour drive).

A direct train to the city is a 1.2km walk from the house - buses to the station pass by the end of the street (300 metres from the house). Our street has a mixture of young families with children and retired couples. Weather in December and January is fantastic, with average daytime highs in the mid twenties, but you can expect several days in the high 30s or even 40s.

There is a recently redeveloped recreation centre (olympic sized pool, large gym, kiddies pool, day care, yoga, fitness classes) less than 3 km from our house. Shopping is also close by, with a suburban mall just 2 km from the house.

Melbourne is famous in Australia for its multicultural cuisine. Downtown Melbourne (just 25 minutes on the train - 18 km from our house) has excellent restaurants and fantastic nightlife.

We are a young ex-pat Canadian/Aussie family with one 5 yo son. We're looking to exchange over Christmas 2007 for up to 9 weeks but no less than 4 weeks. I am a professor at Monash University, my wife is a primary school teacher. We have exchanged once before with good success.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi