Large, contemporary 4 bedroom home - recently renovated

Large, contemporary 4 bedroom home - recently renovated


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

mai 2013


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

1 Entrez les dates de votre séjour

2 Choisissez votre type de vacances
3 Ajoutez un message et envoyez



Voulez-vous utiliser vos Points ?

Voyagez partout, n'importe quand grâce aux Points - bientôt le mode de voyage préféré de nos membres

En savoir plus sur les Points



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
3 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our lovely contemporary home is light and airy, is set on a 750 m2 established property and has been recently renovated to a high standard. It includes:

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one is ensuite), guest toilet, separate entertainment (TV) room with surround sound system, large rear open-plan fully fitted modern kitchen, dining and rumpus area. Also a good size laundry, timber flooring and cooling throughout.

Outdoors features a large rear garden with deck area (includes two gas BBQs, and one charcoal one), leading to a lawn and mini orchard of fruit trees (including white and yellow nectarines, plums, peaches and apricot) all of which will be fruiting around Christmas time. Front garden is landscaped with native plants.

Bedroom 1 - spacious master with queen-size bed, walk-in-robe and ensuite
Bedroom 2 - medium size, with king single bed, built-in robes
Bedroom 3 - medium to small size, with king single bed, built-in-robes
Bedroom 4 - large queen-size bed, built-in-robes

Bathroom 1 - centrally located, with bath, separate shower, toilet and vanity
Bathroom 2 - ensuite, with large shower, toilet and vanity

Kitchen - 900mm electric over with 5 burner gas hob (incl. wok-burner), dishwasher, resin bench-tops (incl. large preparation & servery areas, and a 3.5m island bench), large fridge freezer with water filter and ice maker, and breakfast bar

Dining & Rumpus - dining table (can seat up to 10), lounge and coffee table

Laundry – large and modern, with indoor and outdoor clothes-lines, washing machine, tumble dryer

Entertainment (TV) room - 50 inch flat screen plasma TV with surround sound, DVD and Blu ray, full leather recliners (3), high speed (cable) broadband Wi-fi, Cross trainer

Would consider a car swap as well; a 2009 Mitsubishi Outlander (4WD, 5 door, 2.6l automatic).

Included in this swap is a fortnightly cleaner.

For children there is:
• a large play house (see pics)
• outdoor swing and monkey bar set
• a small slide
• toys from 2 to 5 years
• kids DVDs
• large wooden train set
• A park and playground across the road

The street is a quiet suburban one, fully avenued by trees. We are close to the CBD but not in it. Altona is located 13km west of Melbourne with excellent road and rail links and a bike path through to the river and CBD (20 mins by car; 35 mins by train; and 50 mins by bike). The station is 700m and the freeway 2km away.

Altona beach is a main attraction as is Pier St, which includes shops, cafes, restaurants, a gymnasium and a beautiful park. For other attractions including a good golf course go to website.

We also have a pair of good Giant bikes for use; check the coastal trail and other bike paths out here:

Our home is:
15 mins walk from Cherry Lake
2km from the nearest beach
10km from two major shopping malls/centres, with cinema complexes
10kms from Melbourne's Open range zoo
45 mins drive from the nearest National Park, which has a variety of walking and mountain biking trails.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. Our house is perfect for relaxing or entertaining, spacious and filled with light. It is extremely comfortable and aesthetically pleasing and very much lived in by 2 adults and 2 young children (3-5 years old).
  2. we are a young family, with Sally working in HR systems and Michael works in the public sector.
  3. We have a cat (Ralph) that will also be resident and lovely neighbours who will feed him if you go away.

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi