Base yourselves in my pretty home and GO WHALE WATCHING! in nearby Hervy Bay.

Base yourselves in my pretty home and GO WHALE WATCHING! in nearby Hervy Bay.



A joint

janv. 2011


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

My home is a two bedroom cottage both bedrooms with queens sized beds. It has a well equipped kitchen,seperate dining room and comfortable sitting room, it is airconditioned and has solar hot water.There are many books,a TV and DVD/CD player in the sitting room and also in the main bedroom,internet and land line phone with free local calls. Also the possibility of use of my car, if required, exists. Maryborough is sugar town and is only a 30 minute drive from Hervey Bay, the Whale Watching Capital of Australia. The whale watching season lasts from late July to November. Frazer Island is the largest sand island in the world and well worth at least a day trip if not a 2 or 3 day visit. Maryborough is a 3 hour drive north of the Queensland capital Brisbane and is well serviced by road and rail. There are many areas of interest, local wineries, great fishing, national parks, the Bundaberg Rum distillery is only an hours drive north of Maryborough. For extra information on what to see and do in the region visit this site

Baddow is a very quiet neighbourhood and boasts a wonderfull golf course which is only 2 blocks from the house. It is a short walk to the bus stop but a car is preferable, as one can do so much more when one can travell independently. I have excellant neighbours and will enlist the help of a friend who would be only to happy to help with any queries you may have with regard to how things work within the house.

I am semi retired and am studying French, I love to travell and intend to spend some time in France in 2012 or 2013. This year I am going to be in Europe and the UK for a 3 month period.

I have four grown children who have provided me with 12 grandchildren, however they all live in other areas.

My travell times are very flexable but I would prefer to be in Australia from Dec through to February. The other 9 months of the year are open.

I would be happy to exchange for any length of time ranging from 1 month up to a maxium of 3 months. Probably 6 weeks would be the ideal.

I would take extremely good care of your home as I hope you will with mine.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi