Stay in our centrally located family home, 19 km from Brisbane and near beautiful Moreton Bay.

Stay in our centrally located family home, 19 km from Brisbane and near beautiful Moreton Bay.



A joint

sept. 2009


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our modern, lowset home is near new, only 18 months old. It has four spacious bedrooms, two bathrooms, two separate lounge rooms and a delightful and functional kitchen that overlooks the back garden. The outside entertainment area has a gas BBQ and is situated to catch the cool summer breezes.

Wakerley is a new suburb situated only 5 km from Manly, on Moreton Bay. Manly is a quiet but trendy village with a boat harbour and numerous cafes and restaurants. The train from Manly to the city of Brisbane takes only 35 minutes. Habitat estate in Wakerley is surrounded by Paperbark trees and other flora which provide a wonderful habitat for a large variety of birds, including Kookaburras. There is a children's play park around the corner and a number of walking tracks through adjoining bushland.

My husband and I have recently retired and travel constantly, particularly around Australia in our caravan. I was a high school teacher but finished my working life managing a unit involved with assessment and certification. My husband worked in animal health in the area of research and development. We both play lawn bowls at the local club, which would welcome visiting players. We have grown children in various parts of Australia and six grandchildren. We have no pets at the moment but hope to get another dog and cat one day.




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi