Killarney Heights, Sydney, Australia

Killarney Heights, Sydney, Australia


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

avril 2016


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

We live in the very leafy suburb of Killarney Heights, which is about 24 kilometres (15 miles) north of the centre of Sydney city. We have a local shopping village with a few restaurants, butcher, chemists, post office, chemists, etc, plus a Coles supermarket (read Sainsburys).
Access to the city is about 1/2 hour by bus or car. The nearest rail station is in Chatswood, 8 minutes away.
Accès to the beaches in Manly is about 20 minutes away, with other beaches along the Northern Beaches area 30 to 45 minutes drive.
Access to large shopping malls (Westfield style) are also 8 to 20 minutes away, in Chatswood and Warringah Mall.
The area is close to the Garrigal National Park (basically a vast forest area), and home to some extraordinary wildlife, in particular birds like cockatoos (sulfur crested and black yellow tails), king parrots, kookaburras, lorikeets and galahs). The National Park has very many walking trails for keen walkers. For those who enjoy boating there is close by the Roseville Marina, which has boats for hire.

Our house is a detached bungalow, the interior being mostly open plan (except bedrooms), giving the space a very warm and cosy/cottagey feel. Total living area, including covered back veranda, is about 130 square metres (1,400 square feet). There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one is the ensuite off the master bedroom). One bedroom is currently used as a study, but very easy to change and put in a bed. The second bedroom is currently empty, and we are happy to provide another bed. Both main bedrooms are of good size and have built in cupboards. The third (study) has no cupboard.
The kitchen is fairly modern and has all that is needed as we are both keen cooks. Cooker is on gas (oven electric). The living room is spacious with a smart TV, music, and large comfortable sofas. There is Wi-Fi and internet access.
The dining area is just away from the kitchen with a round table seating up to 6.
At the front of the house is a walled 10 metre swimming pool, and at the back a good sized terraced garden and well planted out.
Adjoining the house is a double carport. There is a BMW 318i, which is available for exchange.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are Chris and Sara. Chris is a semi-retired financial services executive and Sara a Reflexologist. We are both British and have been living in Australia for the last 30 odd years. We are considering purchasing a property in the UK, and so are looking for a house swap for a minimum of 3 months, and open to a longer period. This in order to do the required house hunting .

  2. In 2013 we exchanged a home swap for one year with a couple in Harpenden, Hertfordshire, who came over to Australia to gain permanent residency. This was successful for them.

  3. We are considering purchasing a property in the UK, and so are looking for a house swap for a minimum of 3 months, and open to a longer period. This in order to do the required house hunting .

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi