Family home + car in Sydney: Please note we are no longer looking to swap until after May 2016

Family home + car in Sydney: Please note we are no longer looking to swap until after May 2016


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

février 2014


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

1 Entrez les dates de votre séjour

2 Choisissez votre type de vacances
3 Ajoutez un message et envoyez



Voulez-vous utiliser vos Points ?

Voyagez partout, n'importe quand grâce aux Points - bientôt le mode de voyage préféré de nos membres

En savoir plus sur les Points



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our large family home is in Cremorne on the lower north shore of Sydney close to all of Sydney's main attractions and transport by bus is one stop to the CBD (Opera House, Botanical Gardens, shopping etc) or you can take the ferry from Neutral Bay to the City. Balmoral Beach is our nearest swimming beach (non surf), North Sydney Pool (with harbour views) our local pool and if you wish to go to a surf beach Manly is a 20 minute car trip or 30 minute bus ride.

Our house is very comfortable and we are house and garden proud people. Upstairs we have a large carpeted parents bedroom with sound system, reading chair and ample built in/walk in wardrobe with king bed and double shower ensuite (the carpet is allergy/asthma standard as our 6 year old has both). Downstairs the home is polished floorboards throughout. There is a queen bed, double bed and bunk beds with each bedroom having wardrobes. All of our beds have quality comfortable mattresses with no sagging, springs or signs of wear as we really value a good night's sleep. We have a family room with eat in kitchen/dining which flows out to an undercover deck overlooking the garden and if you prefer something a little quieter for reading we have a sitting room. Off the sitting room is a study with an electric Kawai piano/guitar/ukele. The TV is connected to Foxtel, Playstation and Apple TV plus we have wifi and the sound system also plays outside on the deck. The home is fully air conditioned/heated. The kitchen has a smeg electric oven, microwave, dishwasher and gas cooktop. The downstairs bathroom features a very large bathtub, double shower, double basin facility with marble top vanity and marble heated floors. There are 3 WC (2 with bidet). Laundry with top loader and dryer. The garden has a trampoline and cubby house and scooters for kids. Use of a car (reciprocal) preferred but not essential. We love our home its furnished with quality furnishings but is also relaxed enough to feel comfortable in as a family. There is abundant bird life and at night the possums are very active and yet it is moments away from the city.

Local restaurants, bars, cafes and supermarkets are a five minute walk. The area has something for everyone including beaches, national parks, tourist landmarks, childrens' playgrounds, Taronga Zoo all with transport readily available.

Our two little girls are in year 5 and Kindy (hence the Christmas holiday swap as its a 6 week holiday period but the swap can be any 3 weeks within that 6 weeks or whatever may suit) and they are experienced travellers who will with us treat your home with love and care.

We are non-smokers and will only exchange with non-smokers :-)


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. We are a family with 2 girls ages 10 and 6
  2. Garry is originally from Tianjin China and is a company director and I'm Australian (before children a Solicitor post children a slave to Ruby and Georgia) studying Masters of History
  3. We will treat your home with TLC.

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Spakka Napoli, Kyushu Japanese, Sam's Thai
Bars cool
Firefly Neutral Bay, The Oaks
Cafés sympas
Bourke Street Bakery and Maisy's 24 hour cafe
Cure shopping
Military Road Mosman and QVB City
Un peu de culture
Hayden Cremorne Orpheum Cinema walking distance, opera house, sydney museum, Angel Place
Promenades au parc
St Leonards Park, Primrose Park, Taronga Zoo, Sydney Harbour National Park
Un peu d'exercice
Many gyms, swimming pools, golf courses
Randonnées d'un jour
Blue Mountains, Palm Beach, Royal National Park

Découvrez aussi