Walk to the Beach and St Kilda, 25 mins to the CBD

Walk to the Beach and St Kilda, 25 mins to the CBD

1 Compte rendu


Last login

Cette semaine

Member since

juin 2015

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

1 Entrez les dates de votre séjour

2 Choisissez votre type de vacances
3 Ajoutez un message et envoyez



Voulez-vous utiliser vos Points ?

Voyagez partout, n'importe quand grâce aux Points - bientôt le mode de voyage préféré de nos membres

En savoir plus sur les Points



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 3
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

We have a very spacious 2 bed apartment in a fantastic neighbourhood in the inner East of Melbourne. Our apartment has a wondrous kitchen and dining area for up to 8 comfortably, 12 at a squeeze. Lounge has an open fireplace for romantic evenings over a glass of fine wine.
We are surrounded by cafes and night spots, and only 14 minutes to the CBD via the train, which is 10 mins walk or 5 mins bicycle ride away, with all that Melbourne has to offer on our doorstep.
Wander the 10 mins down to Acland St for a spot of nightlife, or a nice restaurant or some local shopping. 10 mins to Balaclava for some more nice restaurants and shopping. Or Elwood's Ormond Rd.
As you can see in the photos our apartment has a queen bed (special mattress too) and a single for a child.
We have a kid friendly house due to our 8 year old boy, and our friendly neighbours have a couple of girls similar age that he gets along great with, they commonly play in the shared backyard together with no concerns for their safety as it is enclosed, and a very safe quiet street.


1 Compte rendu

Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. Multinational family with an 8 year old boy. Solicitor, IT guru and school boy.
  2. Very clean and tidy and respectful of others and the world
  3. Love food, friends and wine - and travel :)

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Attica in Ripponlea for the special night out, Claypots in St Kilda for some seafood
Bars cool
Veludo or Big Mouth in St Kilda (Acland St) for some late night, the bar at Claypots on Barkly always has a great band or the Grosvenor for a nearby local beer and a great steak
Cafés sympas
We love Spout at Ripponlea a little hike, but next to a train station so a good stop on the way out, or Garage on Chapel St or even Las Chicas for a great coffee and breakfast in Balaclava (also near a train station)
Cure shopping
Acland St is best, followed by the CBD not far away on the tram or train.
Un peu de culture
The Palace in St Kilda does some amazing shows, but the real cultural capital of Melbourne is the CBD - National Gallery, Arts Centre and the theatre district in the city, it is no West End but is pretty good.
Promenades au parc
It is about 10 min walk to St Kilda/ Elwood Beach where you can walk all the way to Port Melbourne or Sandringham along the beach. The St Kilda botanical is less than 2 mins away for a brisk morning walk around a park
Un peu d'exercice
Bicycle connections to here are pretty good - city in 30-35 mins or along the beach in either direction for some sights. Albert Park is not far away with a great running and exercise track around it.
Randonnées d'un jour
We love everything that is day tripable - Yarra Valley for Wine and cheese, Torquay for Surf, Mornington for Sun and Beach, Healsville for Native Animals at the Sanctuary and Bendigo/ Castlemaine for some Gold Rush history, or even Woodend/ Kyneton for some excellent country foodie experiences.

Découvrez aussi