Low set home easy access to surf beaches islands and mountain rainforests

Low set home easy access to surf beaches islands and mountain rainforests



A joint

mars 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 3
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our newly renovated, modern, fully airconditioned, home is low set and fully secured. We have 3 double bedrooms, newly appointed kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. The indoor areas are equipped with computer, broadband, wireless internet access, skype, foxtel, DVD, surround sound etc. We are very proud of our huge paved and covered outdoor entertainment and bar-b- que area which is surrounded by lush, leafy, tropical gardens. The garden also has 3 other outdoor sitting and relaxing areas. The outdoor features ipod surround music. We spend most of our leisure time entertaining family and friends, summer, winter, rain or shine. Adjacent to this area is our very private, secluded, heated salt water rock pool and waterfall. The pool and surrounding area are lit for nighttime entertaining.

Car exchange is available - a 3 year old automatic, airconditioned, Toyota Yaris which is housed in an automatic double lockup garage.

We would like to include hospitality exchange as well as home exchange.

There are many activities within walking distance to our home - tennis, golf, gyms, a just completed huge shopping designer outlets and mall which includes restaurants, etc. There are many disignated paths for walks and bike riding circumnatigating our area.
Brisbane River is nearby with parks, gardens, water sports, boat ramp - boat access to the lovely Moreton Bay

Brisbane has a beautiful climate -sunny most of the time. As the slogan advertises "Beautiful One Day Perfect the Next". Winter temperatures are around 22C June, July maybe August and summer 28 - 32/34 C. The Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Hinterland and Moreton Bay Islands are only an hours drive. Fraser Island - the world's largest sand island and enviormentally listed /protected is 2 hours drive and of course the world heritage Great Barrier coral reef is a must to see when coming to Australia. The reef guardes our coastline of Queensland from North of Cairns as far south as Fraser Island

Our house has the bus at the door which travels to the city and takes about 30 minutes depending on the time of day. The bus also stops at other large shopping centres along the way. The train station is about 1 klm. We are within walking distance to a grand new shopping complex, pub, wine outlets which has everyting on offer. This includes many very good restaurants. Because of our climate we eat, swim and live outdoors most of the time. Our suburb is on the Western side of Brisbane and is a River suburb with many trees, parks and walking/cycling tracks and of course the Brisbane river. We have easy access to the South and North Coast Freeways to surf beaches and often spend a day at the Gold Coast/North Coast surfing beaches. Popular is whale watching (in season)surfing, fishing, scuba diving, boating and of course all the sports which Australians are so mad about. We have a playing field opposite our home which when our children and granchildren visit they love to play cricket etc also tennis courts opposite, a golf course, council swimming pool, bowls club and gym at the end of our road within walking distance.

Our names are Valerie and Ted. I am still working part time as a nurse educator - registered nurse in perioperative nursing and will retire 2011. Ted works with the Queensland Government part time looking after the Department of Primary Industry experiments and research.

In 2004 we left Australia, rented our house etc and spent 3 years working and living in the UK in Marylebone, Central London. We loved it so much. We visited so many beautiful cities and places. We love travelling would like to do lots more. We would like long term exchange or hospitaity exchange.

Our children are all now adults and married with children of their own. We have 5 grandchildren. We would like to travel again soon. Over the past years we have been homestay parents to many overseas students living in Australia to study English and our way of life. We loved this very much and of course we are looking forward to meeting up with these overseas friends -as they have remained close to us.

Our interests: travelling, socialising/entertaining/dining with friends and family, music, theatre, swimming, surfing, walking, gym, meeting people from other places and sharing experiences. My passion is cooking and meeting new people and forming friendships. We would welcome overeas guest in our home and would love to show you around




Where is it?

Découvrez aussi