Character 1930s renovated 'Queenslander' style home

Character 1930s renovated 'Queenslander' style home



A joint

févr. 2014


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
3 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our character 1930s 'Queenslander' style home has been renovated to make an attractive family home. Set in a sought after, elegant, leafy Brisbane suburb close to city and surrounded by similar traditional houses with cafés, restaurants, shopping, park and boutique cinema within walking distance. Train station also a short walk and about 3 minutes to major shopping and cinema complex and 15 minutes to the city centre.

Bedrooms consist of large main bedroom with window seat and ensuite shower/toilet; double bedroom currently with large single day bed which can be pulled out to form a double; third double bedroom; 4th bedroom with single bunk bed above desk (suit child/teenager). 2 further bathrooms.

With 2 large covered verandahs (front and back) and set in a lovely garden with pool it is perfect to enjoy the exceptional Queensland weather.
1 hour to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts - Beaches & theme parks

Our family consists of 3 adults and one teenager - Christina & Juergen & son (university student aged 20) and teenage daughter (13). We may travel also with another young adult (20)(son's girlfriend).

We are animal lovers and do have pet budgies & guinea pigs (all outside) and 2 cavalier king Charles spaniels! Can arrange for these to be cared for if you need to travel.
Suit couple or family wishing to have a base for day trips.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. Our family consists of a couple with a grown up (student) son and a 13 year old daughter plus a adored king Charles spaniels, budgies and guinea pigs!

  2. We like pets and happy to look after same, so ideally a family in a similar situation would be good. Our house is very comfortable and in a nice suburb, but is a family home and will not be presented like a showroom! Happy for your home to be 'lived in' too. However we do take care of our property and anyone else's!

  3. Prefer swaps to UK and Germany but would consider other places and dates. We both work at University and I am from England originally and my husband from Germany



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

il Viale; Boucher; Siam Sunset; Ceylon Inn; Bar None; Miku Sushi
Regatta Hotel; Breakfast Creek Hotel; Normamby Hotel; Plough Inn Southbank
Bar None; Honour Expresso; Fraiche Deli; Careful My Tummy; Three girls skipping
Graceville boutique shops; Indooroopilly Shopping town; Queen St Mall
Qld performing Arts Centre; QLD Museum & art gallery; South Bank; La Boite
Sherwood Arboretum; Mount Coot-tha
Bush walking; local gyms; swimming; tennis; kayaking Brisbane rive or Moreton Bay
Idée d’activités sur une journée
Lone Pine Koala Snactuary (local); Australia zoo; Bribie & Stradbroke islands;Gold coast - Wet and Wild, Movie World; Sea World

Découvrez aussi