Beautiful Queenslander home close to city, universities and easy drive to Gold Coast and Sunshine Co

Beautiful Queenslander home close to city, universities and easy drive to Gold Coast and Sunshine Co



A joint

août 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

Entrez les dates de votre séjour

Choisissez votre type de vacances
Ajoutez un message et envoyez





Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our house is a 2 story Queenslander with easy access to all Brisbane universities and to the city.There are convenient bike paths if you wish to cycle to Griffith University or into the city or you can get a bus within 50 metres of our house.The local shops are 5 minutes walk away. We are in a quiet neighbourhood,yet close to the freeway for access to our beautiful Gold and Sunshine Coasts. The back deck is made for relaxation- all 50 square metres of it! Our neighbours are friendly and used to meeting our various overseas visitors.The downstairs are of the house is pretty much self contained so very suitable to an extended family set-up. There is also a huge studio area which can be used for indoor entertaining.

From our house you can see the city of Brisbane (approx 8 ks away).When there are firework displays at the Southbank or in the city we can watch them from home. The suburb of Holland Park is quiet and there are a few nice parks within an easy strolling distance, The shops are a few minutes walk away with a supermarket and several other shops in Greenslopes and some lovely cafes and eateries in Holland Park. We chose the suburb because my husband can cycle to work, or if he's feeling lazy he can walk to the end of our street for the bus. We are close to the freeway for access to the coast- we prefer the Sunshine coast which is less than 2 hours away. The Gold Coast and all the theme parks are 50 mins south on the freeway.

My husband was born and raised in Brisbane but we have both travelled extensively and met in India. I was born in the UK and spent several years in the USA before heading towards Australia. After several years in Australia my we headed back to the UK where both our sons were born (they are now 16 and 18) but later came back to Brisbane. We travelled several times to London and Europe over the past 14 years. My husband is a manager for the government and I teach yoga which I have studied and taught for many years. We are a peaceful, non smoking family.By the end of 2009 my older son will be finished uni and my younger son will be finished school and both would like to take a gap year with us in the UK. My husband will work in London for the year.


FR: Iris's reviews

FR: As a host FR: (2)



Where is it?

Découvrez aussi