Warm and inviting family home with garden and entertaining area

Warm and inviting family home with garden and entertaining area


Last login

Plus d'un mois

Member since

novembre 2013


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés comme celles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Nous contacter

Vous aimez cette propriété? Contactez ce membre pour savoir si la propriété est disponible.

1 Entrez les dates de votre séjour

2 Choisissez votre type de vacances
3 Ajoutez un message et envoyez



Voulez-vous utiliser vos Points ?

Voyagez partout, n'importe quand grâce aux Points - bientôt le mode de voyage préféré de nos membres

En savoir plus sur les Points



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain

Notre maison

Our home is free standing with a private garden surrounding it. It's cosy, yet has plenty of space, so its not too crowded. It is very fresh, clean and has lots of light. The morning sun comes through into the kitchen/ dinning area making it a welcoming place for breakfast or brunch. We also have a very large pergola/entertaining area just outside the dinning area. It is equally inviting for meals or a drink, and a pleasant way to enjoy our garden. The afternoon sun dapples through the lounge room, a comfortable place to sit and read, listen to music or enjoy a coffee. We also have a gas fireplace in the lounge room which creates a cosy atmosphere as well as warmth in the winter months. There is a separate laundry with washing machine and dryer. We have an office/computer room which can work as a spare room for an extra person. A perfect place to bring family together, because its not too big. Over the years we have hosted many visitors; family, friends and strangers, and more often than not they have commented on the positive and inviting feel that the home has.
We live on a quiet cul de sac, and though we have neighbours on either side of us, they are not too close to the house. We are also separated by tall bushes or fences so the garden and house are quite private. There is a bike path which runs behind our house, it takes you on an enjoyable (30-40 min) walk past creeks and parks into centre of town. There is lots of greenery and bushland and vineyards all around as we live in a rural area. The drive into town is only 5 mins. It's a quaint town with quite a cafe culture, art galleries and antique shops. There are plenty of restaurants and gift stores. Bowral is a lovely town, with a village feel. Nearby is the historic town of Berrima, and there are lots of other surrounding towns such as Berry, Kangaroo Valley which have a lot of character and display characteristics of early settlement in Australia. It's only a 40min pleasant drive down the mountain to the coast and a little further to the pretty sea side village of Kiama.
Sydney is reached by either a 1.5 hour drive or a pleasant 2 hour train trip through the country side.


Apprenez plus sur nous-mêmes

  1. I am Australian and my husband Cosimo is Italian, we have 2 daughters aged 18 and 21
  2. Cosimo is a sales manager for a coffee company and I am a hairdresser studying Naturopathy we are planning a family holiday for 2014
  3. We love meeting new people, music and arts, travelling and learning new languages, vino and mangiare!

Destinations idéales



Where is it?

Votre Quartier

Biota Dinning, Cafe Rosso
Bars cool
Harvey's Bar Gibralta Hotel
Cafés sympas
The Milk Factory Gallery Cafe, Elephant Boy Cafe
Cure shopping
Antique Shops
Un peu de culture
Flix in the Stix
Promenades au parc
Illawara Fly Tree Top Walk
Un peu d'exercice
Bush walk up Mount Gibralta, Bike riding on bike paths
Randonnées d'un jour
To Berry or Kiama

Découvrez aussi